Sponsor:

Server and Web Integrator
Link:
Kloxo-MR logo
6.5.0 or 7.0.0
Click for "How to install"
Donation/Sponsorship:
Kloxo-MR is open-source.
Donate and or Sponsorship always welcome.
Click to:
Click Here
Please login or register. 2024-03-28, 21:06:11

Author Topic: Kloxo-Mr understanding needed  (Read 9912 times)

Offline Sauron73

• View Profile
Kloxo-Mr understanding needed
« on: 2014-09-22, 01:18:32 »
Hi, newbie here so go gentle with me. I have recently done the rounds trying to find a cpanel alternative after getting my own vps and have found kloxo-mr which seems ideal, and serious alternative to cpanel, which is what everyone out there in hosting land wants.
Can someone please explain in simple english (no offence meant - as I know the creator and others are not) the difference between 6.50.f (Final) and 7.0.0.b (Beta).

Obviously 7 is beta version and is prone to bugs, and 6.5.0 is stable.
What I don't understand is the refernce to 6.5.1 in the forums. Is this the version before 7??
If so does this mean that 6.5.0.f will never develop further?
Will version 7 in time become a Final) version and replace 6.5.0 or should I just install the beta version and go with it, bugs and all?

What are the main differences and is there any major issues installing on a Centos 6.5 server?

Thank you.

Offline MRatWork

• Administrator
  • The Elite
    • View Profile
    • MRatWork Forum
Re: Kloxo-Mr understanding needed
« Reply #1 on: 2014-09-22, 05:31:25 »
1. Versioning model in Kloxo-MR is alpha, beta, candidate and Final. Example 6.5.0.a, 6.5.0.b, 6.5.0.c and 6.5.0.f
2. Final version mean no 'new features' and only update related to major bugfixes and security issues
3. Kloxo-MR 7.0.0 is 'rename' from 6.5.1 and change their rpm from kloxomr-6.5.1* to kloxo7-7.0.0*. With this change, no need special repo and make simple update/downgrade
4. Kloxo-MR 6.5.0 basically is Kloxo Official (based on 6.1.12) but with more bugfixes and add nginx and lighttpd/nginx-proxy