Sponsor:

Server and Web Integrator
Link:
Kloxo-MR logo
6.5.0 or 7.0.0
Click for "How to install"
Donation/Sponsorship:
Kloxo-MR is open-source.
Donate and or Sponsorship always welcome.
Click to:
Click Here
Please login or register. 2024-05-13, 10:21:52

Author Topic: The problem with apache  (Read 6004 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline I<3Kloxo

  • Senior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 205
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
The problem with apache
« on: 2014-10-06, 21:18:24 »
Hi,

I have problem with apache. When I type via Putty command:
Code: [Select]
sh /script/restart-all
.... I get this error:

Code: [Select]
Stopping httpd:                                            [  OK  ]
Starting httpd: WARNING: MaxClients of 1000 would require 40 servers,
 and would exceed the ServerLimit value of 16.
 Automatically lowering MaxClients to 400.  To increase,
 please see the ServerLimit directive.

Before I never had this error. Does someone can tell me how to fix this error and do I have to configure "httpd" and how to ?


Offline MRatWork

  • Administrator
  • The Elite
  • *****
  • Posts: 15,807
  • Karma: +119/-11
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • MRatWork Forum
Re: The problem with apache
« Reply #1 on: 2014-10-07, 04:18:03 »
Select 'default' in apache-optimize. It's because 'maxclients' not permit more than '400'. Or edit /etc/httpd/conf.d/~lxcenter.conf.
..:: MRatWork (Mustafa Ramadhan Projects) ::..
-- Server/Web-integrator - Web Hosting (Kloxo-MR READY!) --

Offline I<3Kloxo

  • Senior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 205
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: The problem with apache
« Reply #2 on: 2014-10-07, 21:46:26 »
Select 'default' in apache-optimize. It's because 'maxclients' not permit more than '400'. Or edit /etc/httpd/conf.d/~lxcenter.conf.

Hi MRatWork,
I selected a "default" and so is a lot of time.
this is how my file " ~lxcenter.conf " seen :



Code: [Select]
Timeout 150
KeepAlive Off
MaxKeepAliveRequests 100
KeepAliveTimeout 15

<IfModule prefork.c>
    StartServers 2
    MinSpareServers 2
    MaxSpareServers 4
    ServerLimit 4
    <IfVersion >= 2.4>
        MaxRequestWorkers 4
        MaxConnectionsPerChild 2000
    </IfVersion>
    <IfVersion < 2.4>
        MaxClients 4
        MaxRequestsPerChild 2000
    </IfVersion>
    MaxMemFree 2
    SendBufferSize 65536
    ReceiveBufferSize 65536
</IfModule>

<IfModule itk.c>
    StartServers 2
    MinSpareServers 2
    MaxSpareServers 4
    ServerLimit 4
    <IfVersion >= 2.4>
        MaxRequestWorkers 4
        MaxConnectionsPerChild 2000
    </IfVersion>
    <IfVersion < 2.4>
        MaxClients 4
        MaxRequestsPerChild 2000
    </IfVersion>
    MaxMemFree 2
    SendBufferSize 65536
    ReceiveBufferSize 65536
</IfModule>

<IfModule worker.c>
    StartServers 2
    MinSpareThreads 2
    MaxSpareThreads 4
    ThreadsPerChild 25
    <IfVersion >= 2.4>
        MaxRequestWorkers 1000
        MaxConnectionsPerChild 0
    </IfVersion>
    <IfVersion < 2.4>
        MaxClients 1000
        MaxRequestsPerChild 0
    </IfVersion>

    ThreadStackSize 8196
    MaxMemFree 2
    SendBufferSize 65536
    ReceiveBufferSize 65536
</IfModule>

<IfModule event.c>
    StartServers 2
    MinSpareThreads 2
    MaxSpareThreads 4
    ThreadsPerChild 25
    MaxRequestsPerChild 0
    ThreadStackSize 8196
    <IfVersion >= 2.4>
        MaxRequestWorkers 1000
        MaxConnectionsPerChild 0
    </IfVersion>
    <IfVersion < 2.4>
        MaxClients 1000
        MaxRequestsPerChild 0
    </IfVersion>

    SendBufferSize 65536
    ReceiveBufferSize 65536
</IfModule>

Include /home/apache/conf/defaults/*.conf
Include /home/apache/conf/domains/*.conf
Include /home/apache/conf/webmails/*.conf



Do you can say what the part I need to change?
« Last Edit: 2014-10-07, 23:40:13 by I<3Kloxo »

Offline MRatWork

  • Administrator
  • The Elite
  • *****
  • Posts: 15,807
  • Karma: +119/-11
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • MRatWork Forum
Re: The problem with apache
« Reply #3 on: 2014-10-08, 02:29:54 »
Change 'MaxClients 1000' to 'MaxClients 400' and  'MaxRequestWorkers 1000' to ' MaxRequestWorkers 400'.

It's Apache limitation.
..:: MRatWork (Mustafa Ramadhan Projects) ::..
-- Server/Web-integrator - Web Hosting (Kloxo-MR READY!) --

Offline I<3Kloxo

  • Senior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 205
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: The problem with apache
« Reply #4 on: 2014-10-08, 05:14:03 »
Change 'MaxClients 1000' to 'MaxClients 400' and  'MaxRequestWorkers 1000' to ' MaxRequestWorkers 400'.

It's Apache limitation.


Thank you for your response and I have another question. As I see you want to reduce the value 1000 -> 400
I have a heavily visited site, good day visit and this change will reduce the value to be good for my website ?

I suppose it's better that we stand on 1000 than 400 If I have a good day visit. I wish I could explain it to me please.
« Last Edit: 2014-10-08, 05:16:19 by I<3Kloxo »

Offline MRatWork

  • Administrator
  • The Elite
  • *****
  • Posts: 15,807
  • Karma: +119/-11
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • MRatWork Forum
Re: The problem with apache
« Reply #5 on: 2014-10-08, 05:57:15 »
400 is default value in apache 'standard' rpm. Need recompile with higher MaxClients value but it's not recommended.

If using php-fpm/fcgid, this value is not importance.
..:: MRatWork (Mustafa Ramadhan Projects) ::..
-- Server/Web-integrator - Web Hosting (Kloxo-MR READY!) --

Offline I<3Kloxo

  • Senior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 205
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: The problem with apache
« Reply #6 on: 2014-10-08, 15:14:30 »
400 is default value in apache 'standard' rpm. Need recompile with higher MaxClients value but it's not recommended.

If using php-fpm/fcgid, this value is not importance.

I use "php-fpm_event" and as far as I understand it It does not matter what's coming out this error becouse I use "php-fpm_event". So I understands you.

 


MRatWork Affiliates:    BIGRAF(R) Inc.    House of LMAR    EFARgrafix

Page created in 0.079 seconds with 21 queries.

web stats analysis