MRatWork Forum by Mustafa Ramadhan

Sawo Project - Kloxo-MR Discussions => Kloxo-MR Bugs and Requests => Topic started by: BigWeb.EU on 2016-05-10, 11:18:47

Title: Add Timeout management from KLOXO
Post by: BigWeb.EU on 2016-05-10, 11:18:47
Hi Mustafa !

I have about 5 VPSes with kloxo (7) (apache / php-fpm) used for processing big sets of data (especially when importing/exporting data for ecommerce sites, etc. And I'm always getting errors like

Code: [Select]
[Tue May 10 11:38:47 2016] [error] [client xx.xx.xx.xx] FastCGI: incomplete headers (0 bytes) received from server "/home/crawler/domain.com/domain.com.0fake"
[Tue May 10 11:58:47 2016] [error] [client xx.xx.xx.xx] FastCGI: comm with server "/home/crawler/domain.com/domain.com.0fake" aborted: idle timeout (300 sec)

or

Code: [Select]
[Tue May 10 06:02:11 2016] [error] [client xx.xx.xx.xx] (104)Connection reset by peer: FastCGI: comm with server "/home/crawler/domain.com/domain.com.0fake" aborted: read failed
[Tue May 10 06:02:11 2016] [error] [client xx.xx.xx.xx] FastCGI: incomplete headers (0 bytes) received from server "/home/crawler/domain.com/domain.com.0fake"

So i have to fix values manually for 3600 seconds in

/etc/php-fpm.d  (default value is 120s)
Code: [Select]
request_terminate_timeout = 3600s

and in
/opt/configs/apache/conf/domains/domain.conf (defualt value is -idle-timeout 300 , but earlier it was even less , probably 120 as well)
Code: [Select]
FastCGIExternalServer "/home/kloxo/httpd/cp/cp.tinginys.ga.1fake" -socket /opt/configs/php-fpm/sock/php-apache.sock -idle-timeout 3600 -pass-header Authorization

I know its possible putting these to templates, but once you update you lose those settings, and this brings me to a point where i have constantly monitor these values... :(


Could you please add timeout settings to the control panel , (this could actually be taken from PHP settings max_execution_time, or make new fields)

This is a really required feature (and a pain for now) for those who have bigger sites and need longer timeouts. Please let me know if this doable in a nearest future ?
Title: Re: Add Timeout management from KLOXO
Post by: MRatWork on 2016-05-10, 11:33:39
Copy '/opt/configs/apache/tpl/domains.conf.tpl' to 'custom.domains.conf.tpl'. Change this 'custom.domains.conf.tpl' content and then run 'sh /script/fixweb; sh /script/restart-web -y'.
Title: Re: Add Timeout management from KLOXO
Post by: BigWeb.EU on 2016-05-10, 12:33:45
Yes, but when update comes - this will all be gone again ?
Also - i'm launching new insatnces of VPS weekly, and each time i have to fix this . Thats why it would be cool if you can code this into KLOXO GUI . Is it possible ?
Title: Re: Add Timeout management from KLOXO
Post by: MRatWork on 2016-05-10, 12:56:03
Yes, but when update comes - this will all be gone again ?
Also - i'm launching new insatnces of VPS weekly, and each time i have to fix this . Thats why it would be cool if you can code this into KLOXO GUI . Is it possible ?
No because this is 'customize rule' by Kloxo-MR. If Kloxo-MR updated, just compare with new domains.conf.tpl.