MRatWork Forum by Mustafa Ramadhan

General Discussions => Forum Announcements => Topic started by: eliteiasacademy on 2021-07-20, 17:18:23

Title: UPSC Exam Pattern, Syllabus 2021
Post by: eliteiasacademy on 2021-07-20, 17:18:23
UPSC exam pattern is divided into three parts.
UPSC Prelims
UPSC Mains and
Personality Test
UPSC Preliminary Examination: This stage is qualifying in nature as the marks of Prelims Paper1 and Paper 2 are not counted in the final merit list.
UPSC Mains Examination: There are a total of 9 papers in the Mains exam. Every paper is of 3 hours and extra 30 minutes extra is given to blind students.
UPSC Personality Test: The third of the UPSC preparation is the Personality test which carries 275 marks.
Go through the following URL to have more info on the UPSC exam pattern ( and syllabus.